2014 APA Awards Selection Announced

Wed 03rd Sep, 2014

By Staff in National, Awards Gallery

View Gallery

The 2014 APA Awards have been judged and the selections made. This year's competition received over 2,500 entries. Many new names appear in this year's competition and the Student section is incredibly strong. The judges were amazed at the consistent, high-caliber work across all categories.

I was delighted to see the quality of the submissions in the categories I judged. I really enjoyed spending time with so much good work. The decisions were difficult; truly I wish there could be more winners. Liz Miller-Gershfeld, VP, Sr. Art Producer, Energy BBDO

We would like to thank everyone that entered. Your generosity and support helps keep the photographic community strong.

Here is the list of selected photographer’s for APA’s 2014 Annual Awards Competition:

Best of Show
Paul Jung

1st Place: John Huet
2nd Place: Robert Gallagher
3rd Place: Jason Evans

1st Place: James Ewing
2nd Place: Sharad Haksar
3rd Place: Andreas Scheiblecker

1st Place: Art Streiber
2nd Place: Rebecca Handler
3rd Place: Freddy Fabris

1st Place: Laurie Frankel
2nd Place: Thayer Gowdy
3rd Place: Asher Moss

Fine Art / Personal
1st Place: Jamey Stillings
2nd Place: Todd Baxter
3rd Place: Dana Neibert

1st Place: Markku Lahdesmaki
2nd Place: David Clifford
3rd Place: Andrew Buchanan

1st Place: Clark Griffiths
2nd Place: Shannon Greer
3rd Place: Robin Cerutti

1st Place: Rudi Dundas
2nd Place: RJ Muna
3rd Place: Chris Crisman

Still Life
1st Place: Lupine Hammack
2nd Place: Karyn Millet
3rd Place: Rob Prideaux

1st Place: Mourya Dandu
2nd Place: Cecily Milligan
3rd Place: Omar De La Riva



Mon 10th Jan, 2022

Barry Grossman: Honoring the...

Architectural and interior design photographer




Thu 18th Feb, 2021

Diversity and Inclusion

APA is working to be a socially just and more inclusive organization.