APA DC: Tax Workshop for Photographers

Tue 25th Jan, 2022 – Tue 25th Jan, 2022

By APA Admin in Washington, DC

Tue 25th Jan, 2022
Tue 25th Jan, 2022

7 am PST, 9 am CST, 10 am EST

Tickets:

Free online event

Register

Join APA | DC as they dive into Tax Season with a Tax Workshop for Photographers! Led by CPA, CFP Kenneth J. Watter, this event will be a discussion on typical tax deductions and strategies for self employed photographers, as well as a discussion on the differences between operating as a sole proprietor, LLC, S Corp, or C Corp.

Watter is very familiar with all that it takes to organize and file your taxes as a photographer as he was THE accountant consulted for John Harrington’s Best Business Practices book. This workshop will be very helpful and informative as we head towards the tax deadline!

Ken Watter has been a practicing CPA for 38 years, advising individuals and small business owners on tax and financial issues as well as preparing individual and business tax returns for over 26 states as well as for Americans living overseas and foreign individuals and businesses operating in the US. He was the accountant that was consulted for Harrington’s Photography Business Practices book.

News

folio-01

Wed 18th May, 2022

Internationally Renowned...

The 501(c)(3) organization kicks off work with a print sale benefitting the Ukrainian Red...

More

Benefits

Apple Discounts

APA and Apple, Inc. are proud to partner together to offer APA members preferred pricing on many Apple products and accessories online. This benefit is...

More