APA National - American Photographic Artists - Benefits, Educational Programs and Business Resources to help Photographers

Join APA

Why Join APA?

American Photographic Artists (APA) offers inspiration, education and advocacy. Our membership structure gives every photographer an affordable way to belong to a community of like-minded professionals.

Learn More

Leaders

San Francisco

Stan Musilek

irreverence, shenanigans, innovation and style at no extra charge / born in prague (before prague was cool) /...

More

Events

APA LA & AskSternRep: Navigating the Unknown - Wednesday April 21, 2021

Wed 21 Apr – Wed 21 Apr, 2021
12 pm PST, 3 pm EST

What goes into an impactful TREATMENT that gets the job?

More

News

APA Business Insurance for Photographers

Tue 24th Jan, 2017

APA Business Insurance for...

APA Insurance Services (AIS) offers excellent equipment, liability and rental...

More

Inspiration

Barry Harley: Out of the Mines

Tue 13th Apr, 2021 /

Barry Harley: Out of the Mines

Focus on Empowering Congolese Women

More

Events

APA DC Womxn’s Photography Panel

Thu 22 Apr – Thu 22 Apr, 2021
6:00 pm EST, 3:00 pm PST

Discrimination in the Workplace

More

News

AP36 Released After Printing and Censoring in China

Mon 12th Apr, 2021 /

AP36 Released After Printing and Censoring in...

American Photography 36 Annual Award Book Released

More

Events

Palm Springs Photo Festival (PSPF) 2021

Mon 26 Apr – Thu 29 Apr, 2021

Portfolio Reviews and Seminars

More

Inspiration

Nicole Morrison Photography

Wed 10th Mar, 2021 /

Nicole Morrison Photography

The Environmentally Conscious Photographer

More

News

Diversity and Inclusion

Thu 18th Feb, 2021 / Insight

Diversity and Inclusion

APA is working to be a socially just and more inclusive organization.

More

Inspiration

John Blais: American Gothic

Tue 16th Feb, 2021 / Charlotte, NC

John Blais: American Gothic

Stories of Hope

More

News

APA NY Member Bill Bernstein Featured in TW Fine Art Exhibit

Sat 06th Feb, 2021

APA NY Member Bill Bernstein Featured...

Saturday, In The Park, Palm Beach Outpost

More