APA DC: 30 Minutes with Amy Scott

Wed 22nd Jun, 2022 – Wed 22nd Jun, 2022

By Admin in Washington, DC

Speakers:

Wed 22nd Jun, 2022
Wed 22nd Jun, 2022

9 am PST, 11 am CDT, 12 pm EDT

Tickets:

Free Online Event

Register

Join APA | DC as they present a Pride Month exclusive 30 Minutes With Photographer and Queer the Lens Founder, Amy Scott (they/them) on June 22nd at 12 PM (EST). This virtual event is free to all APA Members, Future APA Members and Students!

Amy Scott is a queer and nonbinary commercial & advertising photographer who specializes in food, lifestyle, and agriculture.

They make images of food, the people that grow it, those that enjoy it, and its journey from the field to the table. Having been a small-scale vegetable farmer, their love affair with food is rooted in the earth and a love and admiration for those who work so hard to produce it. Whether in the studio or in the field, they strive for imagery that is vibrant, full of life, and that feels personal and tangible. Real world beauty, accessibility and playfulness are the cornerstones of their work.

Find out more about Queer the Lens here: www.queerthelens.com

News

folio-01

Tue 24th Jan, 2017

APA Business Insurance for...

APA Insurance Services (AIS) offers excellent equipment, liability and rental coverage.

More

Benefits

Apple Discounts

APA and Apple, Inc. are proud to partner together to offer APA members preferred pricing on many Apple products and accessories online. This benefit is...

More