APA DC: 30 Minutes with Kirth Bobb

Tue 12th Sep, 2023 – Tue 12th Sep, 2023

By APA Admin in Washington, DC

Tue 12th Sep, 2023
Tue 12th Sep, 2023

9 am PDT
11 am CDT
12 pm EDT

Tickets:

Free online event

Register

Join APA | DC as we spend 30 Minutes with portrait photographer Kirth Bobb on Tuesday, September 12th at 12pm (ET). Kirth will discuss his personal journey with photography and learning how to trust the process while making work or as Kirth says, "letting it happen."

This virtual event is free to all APA Members, Future APA Members, and Students.

About Kirth:

Kirth Bobb is an award-winning photographer and FujiFilm X Photographer whose work illustrates the synchrony of life and spans several genres of photography, including commercial, editorial, street, and fine art photography. Kirth's Afro-Guyanese upbringing heavily influences his work. The diverse, bright, and vivid colors and cultural landscapes of Guyana shape his photography. Growing up, Kirth's grandmother always told him, "There's an art to everything," and ever since he's worked, to display the joys, sorrows, beauty, and humor that form the tapestry of everyday life. His photography inspires a broadening of perspectives about places and communities one may be unfamiliar with and encourages an appreciation for everyday life's subtle, familiar, and mundane aspects. Kirth's photographs have been featured in several internationally recognizable publications, including The New York Times and The Washington Post. His commercial client lists include Uber, Deloitte, and The Oprah Winfrey Network (OWN).

Benefits

Hire An APA Pro

Our member portfolio search is a great way to market your work directly to agency creatives, art buyers, photo producers, and corporate direct clients. This ben...

More