APA | DC Presents: 30 Minutes with Kristin Rutkowski

Thu 09th Nov, 2023 – Thu 09th Nov, 2023

By APA Admin in Washington, DC

Thu 09th Nov, 2023
Thu 09th Nov, 2023

9 am Pacific, 11 am Central, 12 pm Eastern

Tickets:

Free online event

Register

Join APA | DC as we spend 30 Minutes with portrait photographer & author Kristin Rutkowski on Thursday, November 9th at 12pm EST. Kristin will share about the development of my Her Helm portrait project, including the publication of the fine art book and the special exhibit in a renowned maritime museum.

This virtual event is free to all APA Members, Future APA Members and Students.

About Kristin: Kristin Rutkowski offers boutique portrait sessions that put her clients at ease and result in memorable images. For those seeking timeless and beautifully crafted portraits, she creates personalized experiences to bring out their best. She serves clients for their professional headshot, senior portrait, family moments, pet photography, and individual session needs around the Chesapeake Bay and surrounding areas.

Rutkowski is the founder and photographer of Her Helm (www.herhelm.com), a portrait project celebrating women boat captains. Drawing from her appreciation of maritime culture and a desire to challenge gender stereotypes, Rutkowski embarked on a photographic journey to celebrate the women who have taken the helm in traditionally male-dominated roles. Through her lens, Rutkowski skillfully captures the strength, determination, and grace of these women who navigate the waters with expertise and passion. In doing so, she uplifts all women making their way in the maritime world.

Benefits

Apple Discounts

APA and Apple, Inc. are proud to partner together to offer APA members preferred pricing on many Apple products and accessories online. This benefit is availabl...

More