APA New York: The Business of Photography, September 13, 2021

Mon 13th Sep, 2021 – Mon 13th Sep, 2021

By APA Admin in New York

Mon 13th Sep, 2021
Mon 13th Sep, 2021

7 pm EST, 6 pm CST, 4 pm PST

Tickets:

Free event

Register

Creating images for paying clients requires non-photography expertise to retain clients, attract new ones, increase your income and enhance your reputation. This talk will address how to approach some of the activities necessary to execute projects professionally and manage your photography business in an organized and successful way. Specific topics for this event will include Contracts, Copyright and Pricing.

About the Speaker

With over thirty years of experience as the staff photographer for WNET and as a faculty member at the School of Visual Arts, Joe Sinnott’s diverse body of work includes celebrity portraiture, news & public affairs, performance, corporate communications, and events. Clients include The 92nd Street Y, FCB health, Forbes Media, BAFTA, Chemotherapy Foundation, SiriusXM, PBS, Allen Edmonds, and The New York Times.

News

folio-01

Fri 10th Sep, 2021

Submissions Open for Our 2022...

We are now accepting submissions for our 2022 Sourcebook. APA members at the Leader or...

More

Benefits

Hire An APA Pro - Easy steps to update your Member Profile

For best resuts, please carefully read and follow these quick procedures

More