APA National - American Photographic Artists

Inspiration

folio-01

Wed 24th Jun, 2015 / New York

The World of Monica Stevenson’s Visual...

Work that is exciting, fresh, clean, sharp, inviting, whimsical.

More

Inspiration

folio-01

Tue 23rd Jun, 2015 / Los Angeles

On Reinventing Yourself: Dorit Thies

Dorit Thies’s photographic style is a combination of many things—beauty, fashion and lifestyle.

More

Inspiration

folio-01

Wed 08th Apr, 2015

Matthew Bowie: “The Antarctic...

Bowie is a largely self-taught photographer whose photos often depict strong,...

More

Inspiration

folio-01

Fri 13th Mar, 2015 / Northwest

The Eclectic Eye: Cameron Karsten

On developing his talents, making connections and pushing himself to expand the limits of the photography...

More

Inspiration

folio-01

Mon 02nd Mar, 2015 / National

Where Do You Get Inspired?

The process of creativity is a strange one. We all know it when we see it – and we know it when we don’t....

More

Inspiration

folio-01

Fri 13th Feb, 2015 / Charlotte, NC

Beauty in the Seemingly Mundane

Still life photographer Lisa Adams turns ordinary objects into stories of the imagination.

More

Inspiration

folio-01

Sun 25th Jan, 2015 / Chicago

Seeing Sandro

Winner of the Lucie Foundation’s “International Photographer of the Year Award” in 2014 photographing...

More

Inspiration

folio-01

Mon 19th Jan, 2015 / Washington, DC

Creativity, Access, Safety, Privacy…

Drones from an aerial photographer's perspective

More

Inspiration

folio-01

Sun 04th Jan, 2015 / Los Angeles

Eric O’Connell, Pinhole

Exposing the true emotion and inspiration behind the artist

More

Inspiration

folio-01

Fri 28th Nov, 2014 / San Francisco

Walking for Water

This past year APA Professional member Rudi Dundas was nominated for International Photographer of the Year...

More

Inspiration

folio-01

Wed 10th Sep, 2014

APA SF Fine Art Photo Exhibition

3rd Annual Curator's Voice Exhibition, now online and at Modernbook Gallery

More

Inspiration

folio-01

Tue 29th Jul, 2014 / Los Angeles

Creating the Magical

Todd Baxter takes a familiar subject matter and adds an element of the unbelievable.

More

Inspiration

folio-01

Tue 08th Jul, 2014

Skills That Specialization Can’t...

Texas based photographer Michael Mayo, shows us how he mixes it up and gets away...

More

Inspiration

folio-01

Mon 23rd Jun, 2014

A Passion for Photography and an...

Robb Scharetg advises emerging photographers to be patient, humble and nice.

More

Inspiration

folio-01

Sun 08th Jun, 2014 / New York

It’s a Dog’s Life

Keith Barraclough photographed 140 top dog breeds for Animal Planet. Read how this project came together and...

More

Inspiration

folio-01

Sat 26th Apr, 2014 / Los Angeles

Being Prepared for Anything

“With so many things that can go wrong on a shoot, you can only be so prepared”, says Steele, “so you...

More